Wealden College of Counselling & Psychotherapy

Short Courses and CPD Workshops Programme

In order to book a place on a workshop or training event on the Wealden Institute CPD Programme, please open and download the flyer from the individual course flyers list below. To do so, please click on the appropriate link. The flyer will open in a separate browser window. Please fill in the flyer and return it to us by email with confirmation of your payment, to admin@wealdeninstitute.co.uk. Note that your place on the workshop can not be secured until we have received payment. Our preferred method of payment is by online bank transfer, you will find our details on the flyer.

Please do NOT send your completed flyer / application by post.

The workshops and specialist training events are listed in order of occurrence. If you have any difficulty please contact the office. The events held at the Wealden Institute French branch are noted as such.

Click here for an overview  in pdf of the entire programme of workshops and short courses

Individual Flyers for Workshops and Short Courses

Flyers are in Word format. This will allow you to download the document and fill it in on your computer, then send a copy to our office.

COVID 19

PLEASE NOTE: some of these workshops will take place face to face, with the numbers contained to a manageable level so that  the social distancing principles that are in force are observed. Where this is not possible or feasible, or where there is any perceived risk involved in face to face contact, the workshops will take place online using the Zoom platform. 

In some cases you may find some discrepancies between the flyer and what is posted on the Short Course programme – please bear with us while we correct this, and do contact the office for any clarification: admin@wealdeninstitute.co.uk or john@wealdeninstitute.co.uk

Trauma and Recovery – a one day Foundation for the Introductory Certificate in Trauma Therapy

Thursday 14 October 2021

Official TA 101 – a two-day, accredited, introductory course for Transactional Analysis

Sundays 31 October and 7 November 2021

This course is ideal for anyone wanting to increase self awareness, and is also the starting point for training to become a TA psychotherapist. The course is open to anyone.

Treating Traumatised Children

Thursday 11 November 2021

Diploma in Counselling Exam Prep day

Wednesday 17 November 2021 – probably online

Severe and Complex Trauma and Dissociation

Thursday 9 December 2021

Diploma in Trauma Informed Supervision

Saturday 11 December to Sunday  20 March (10 days training in all part online, part in-person

Diploma in Counselling Exam Prep Day

Thursday 27 January 2022

Trauma and Recovery – a one day Foundation for the Introductory Certificate in Trauma Therapy

Monday 31 January 2022

Attachment, Attachment Disorder, Trauma and Recovery

Tuesday and Wednesday 1 & 2 February 2022

Certificate in Counselling

Monday 7 February 2022 – followed by 9 consecutive Mondays

Official TA101; a two-day, accredited Introductory Training in Transactional Analysis

Tuesday and  Wednesday 8 & 9 February 2022

This course is ideal for anyone wanting to increase self awareness, and is also the starting point for training to become a TA psychotherapist. The course is open to anyone.

Severe and Complex Trauma and Dissociation

Monday 28 February 2022

Diploma in Counselling Exam Prep Day

Wednesday 9 March 2022

Treating Traumatised Children

Monday 28 March 2022

Animal Assisted Therapy

Thursday 19 April 2022

Diploma in Counselling Exam Prep Day

Wednesday 20 April 2022

Attachment, Attachment Disorder, Trauma and Recovery

Monday and Tuesday 2 & 3 May 2022

Animal Assisted Therapy

Monday 16 May 2022

Trauma and Recovery – a one day Foundation for the Introductory Certificate in Trauma Therapy

Monday 27 June

Severe and Complex Trauma and Dissociation

Tuesday 28 June 2022

Animal Assisted Therapy

Wednesday 29 June 2022

Official TA101: a two-day, accredited Introductory Training Course in  Transactional Analysis

Monday 4 July and Monday 11 July 2022

This course is ideal for anyone wanting to increase self awareness, and is also the starting point for training to become a TA psychotherapist. The course is open to anyone.

Diploma in Counselling Exam Prep Day

Friday 22 July 2022

Certificate in Counselling

Monday 18 July 2022 – followed by a further 9 Mondays

Treating Traumatised Children

Monday 25 July 2022

Attachment, Attachment Disorder, Trauma and Recovery

Monday and Tuesday 1 & 2 August 2022

Animal Assisted Therapy

Monday 29 August 2022

Diploma Level Training in Trauma Therapy

Wednesday 28 September (2.30pm) to Sunday 2 October (noon) 2022

Official TA101: a two-day, accredited Introductory Training Course in Transactional Analysis

Monday 10 October and Monday 17 October 2022

Animal Assisted Therapy

Monday 28 November 2022

Diploma in Counselling Exam Prep Day

Thursday 15 December 2022

 

 

Key Facts

More Information

+44 (0) 1892 655195
admin@wealdeninstitute.co.uk

College Prospectus


Send an Enquiry

Send us your details and your enquiry and we will contact you as soon as possible.

    Excellence in professional training  •  Counselling & psychotherapy  •  Supervision  •  Consultancy  •  Chartered psychologist services for the legal profession

    Opening hours:  Monday to Friday 09:00 to 17:30